forgot password / new user

May 2017

Four New Primary Schools Announced

Up to 1,728 additional primary places to be provided

The DES has announced the patronage of the four new primary schools to be established in 2017 and 2018.  The four new schools are:

  • Ballincollig, Cork under the patronage of An Foras Pátrúnachta. 
  • Pelletstown under the patronage of Scoil Sinead
  • Dún Laoghaire under the patronage of Educate Together
  • Dublin South City Centre under the patronage of Educate Together

These new schools will have capacity to cater for over 1,700 additional primary pupils when fully developed.

Date: Thursday, 4 May 17