forgot password / new user

Latest News

Exciting opportunity to work as an Intern in the Northern Office
Thursday, 15 March 18
The INTO invites applications for the position of paid intern.

Bulletin 5: ETI Directive: Driving Minibuses-Advice to Members
Monday, 29 January 18
Non-Cooperation with ETI directive remains in place. 

INTO-NEU-UTU Leadership Conference: Jan 2018
Friday, 5 January 18
The next INTO-NEU-UTU Joint Leadership Conference will take place on Tuesday 30 January 2018 in The Glenavon House Hotel, Cookstown.

Kindling The Flame: 150 Years of the INTO
Tuesday, 19 December 17
The book launch of “Kindling the Flame: 150 Years of the Irish National Teachers’ Organisation” took on Friday 15th December 2017 in the Linen Hall Library, Belfast.

Annual INTO Art Competition
Thursday, 16 November 17
Details of this year's annual INTO art competition.

Substitute Teachers to Receive Payment following School Closures
Monday, 23 October 17
School principals were emailed on Friday 27 October 2017 to confirm that a substitute teacher who was scheduled to work in a school on Monday 16 and/or Tuesday 17 October 2017 (exceptional closure days due to Storm Ophelia) and were booked out through NISTR should receive payment for these days.

October 2017: Industrial Action Update
Friday, 27 October 17
Dorothy McGinley, INTO Chairperson and Gerry Murphy, Northern Secretary have written to all INTO members to provide an update in regards to our ongoing industrial disputes with the employing authorities and the Department of Education.

INTO Leadership Conference: Dec 2017
Wednesday, 25 October 17
The next INTO Principal / Vice-Principal Consultative Conference will take place on Friday 1 December 2017 in The Tullylagan Hotel, Cookstown.

Congratulations to Marie Thompson, Principal of Malone Integrated College
Tuesday, 24 October 17
Ms Thompson, an INTO member has been named head teacher of the year at the 2017 Pearson Teaching Awards.

INTO Launches Leaflet on Teacher Assaults
Friday, 6 October 17
The INTO is proud to launch a new guidance leaflet for schools and teachers on teacher assaults. This leaflet has been developed on an all-island basis.

INTO Training Courses 2017-18
Thursday, 28 September 17
The latest series of training courses for INTO members for the 2017-18 school year have been organised.  Some courses will be delivered in partnership with our colleagues in the UTU and NEU (previously ATL) and others by an ICTU Tutor. The ICTU courses are accredited through the Open College Network, OCN.

INTO grants for educational research
Tuesday, 26 September 17
Deadline for applications Friday 29 September

INTO-UTU Pre-Retirement Seminars 2017-18
Tuesday, 26 September 17
This year, INTO and UTU, along with our partners Platinum Financial Services will be co-hosting nine Pre-Retirement Seminars for members considering retirement at any time in the next 5 years. The seminars will be delivered by Platinum Financial Services, the official advisors for INTO and UTU.

INTO Seeking Clarity on Financial Planning 2017-18 Correspondence
Thursday, 31 August 17
INTO have written to Gavin Boyd, Chief Executive EA, and Gary Fair, Finance Director DE seeking clarity on their letters to schools re: 'Financial Planning for Schools 2017-18'.

September 2017: Industrial Action Update
Thursday, 31 August 17
INTO members continue to be on industrial action in relation to workload, pay and conditions and assessment.