INTO Equality Committee

  • 11 Mar 2022 - 12 Mar 2022
  • 35 Parnell Square

A general meeting of the INTO Equality Committee is scheduled to take place.

The role of the INTO Equality Committee is to advise the CEC and the Organisation on equality matters. The committee considers the nine grounds comprehended by equality legislation which are gender, civil status, family status, sexual orientation, religion, age, disability, race and membership of the Traveller community. The Committee meets five times per annum and considers current issues across both jurisdictions, equality issues pertaining to the education system and INTO members as well as national and international equality updates.

The current membership of this committee are as follows:

Name: Position:
Joe McKeown President
John Driscoll Vice President
Seán Kelly District 1
Grainne McAleer District 2
Sarah Ann McClafferty District 3
Majella Ní Chonduibh District 4
Sarah Bradley District 5
Ann Comyn District 6
Josephine Byrne District 7
Margaret Murphy District 8
Anne-Marie Coffey District 9
Susan Carpenter District 10
Eleanor Ní Dhuibhir District 11
Fionghuala O’Regan District 12
Tracie Tobin District 13
Nuala Grealy District 14
Emer Mangan District 15
Rory Gibbons District 16
Senior Official Senior Official
Tommy McGlone Senior Official, NI


Find an Event