Youth Conference 2024

26 and 27 January 2024

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

About See documents

The INTO Youth Conference will take place on Friday 26 and Saturday 27 January 2024 in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Sligo. This conference is an important opportunity for young members to express their views on a range of concerns and will include plenary sessions where delegates will hear from INTO leaders and are addressed by leading figures from the education sector.

Branch and district secretaries can register their delegates (35 years’ of age and under) through the INTO portal. District secretaries should nominate two delegates only. The closing date for registration of delegates is Monday 18 December 2023.

Conference registration is from 3.30pm, with the conference commencing at 4.30pm and closing at 7pm on Friday followed by a dinner for all delegates and dancing to the High Five band until late! The conference will recommence at 9am. on Saturday and conclude at 1pm. There will be two workshops during the conference and a panel discussion. Delegates will have the opportunity to submit their questions in advance of the panel discussion. We look forward to welcoming all of our branch and district nominated delegates in Sligo.


There is accommodation available for delegates in the Sligo Park Hotel, the Glasshouse Hotel and the Clayton Hotel. The rate is €145 for a single room and €165 for a double room B&B.

To reserve a bedroom in the Sligo Park Hotel, please email
To reserve a bedroom in the Glasshouse Hotel, please email and quote INTO Youth Conference with reference: 354158 or ring 071 91 94300 (Mon-Sat; 9am-6pm)
To reserve a bedroom in the Clayton Hotel, please ring 071 911 9000 or book online using promotional code INTO260124
We strongly advise that you make your reservations as soon as possible as bedrooms in these hotels are available to book for a limited time only.
A shuttle bus will operate to these hotels from the Radisson Blu Hotel after the band on Friday night.

More information

There is no substitute cover available for this conference.

Delegates must claim their expenses from their branches and districts.

This conference is kindly supported by Cornmarket Group Financial Services Ltd.


General Secretary John Boyle

Irish National Teachers' Organisation (INTO)

John Boyle is the current General Secretary of the Irish National...

President Dorothy McGinley

Irish National Teachers' Organisation (INTO)

Dorothy McGinley is the President of the Irish National Teachers’...

Deputy General Secretary Deirdre O'Connor

Irish National Teachers' Organisation (INTO)

Deirdre was elected to Deputy General Treasurer in December...

Assistant General Secretary David O'Sullivan

Irish National Teachers' Organisation (INTO)

A native of Birr, Co Offaly, David currently heads the Conditions...

Sarah Keogh


Sarah Keogh is a registered dietitian with a degree in Human...

Dr Patrick Sullivan

National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NCCA)

Dr Patrick Sullivan oversees curriculum and assessment developments...

Dr Rachel Hanson

Dr Hanson is a Clinical Lead in Spectrum.Life; she is a highly...

Orlaith Ní Fhoghlú

Primary school teacher, CEC Rep

Orlaith Ní Fhoghlú is a primary school teacher working in...

Finbarr Hurley


A B. Ed graduate of Mary Immaculate College, Finbarr has an...

Cormac Venney

HIP Psychology

Cormac, the founder of HIP Psychology, is dedicated to supporting...

Deirdre Lanigan

Primary school deputy principal, BFC member

Deirdre Lanigan is  6th Class...

Tina McLaughlin

Tina Mc Laughlin is an infant teacher in a DEIS rural school...


26 and 27 January 2024


Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo