Branch and District Officers


The INTO in Northern Ireland is divided into 2 Districts and each of these is represented on the INTO Central Executive Committee. Each District also has representatives on the Education Committee and Equality Committee.

Northern Ireland District

District Secretary Email Address
District 1 Siobhan McMullan
District 2 Paul Kealey


The branch is the basic unit of the Organisation. Each school is assigned to one of the Organisation's branches. On joining the INTO, each member becomes a member of the branch to which her/his school is assigned.

General meetings for all members of the branch are normally held at least three times per year. The general meeting held in December/January is the branch AGM. Members are urged to attend their branch meetings in order to express their opinions, cast their votes, and thereby, participate in determining the policies of the Organisation.

A Branch Committee, elected at the branch AGM, is charged with directing the affairs of the branch between general meetings. Branch Officers, elected at the branch AGM, are:
Cathaoirleach, Leas-Chathaoirleach, Branch Secretary and Branch Organiser.

Northern Ireland Branches

District 1 Branch Secretary Email Address
0101 - North Antrim Siobhan McMullan
0102 - South Antrim Caitlin McCann
0105 - Belfast Paul Kerr
0106 - Belfast West Sean Kelly
0107 - Carrick/N'Abbey/Larne Stephen Dowds
0109 - South Derry Siobhan McElhinney
0110 - Down Susan McMullan
0113 - Lisburn Martin Cullen
District 2 Branch Secretary Email Address
0201 - Armagh Colette Conlon
0202 - North Armagh Marty Lavery
0203 - South Armagh Paula McEvoy
0206 - Cookstown Mary Dorman
0207 - Derry City Gavan Duffy
0208 - Dungannon Siobhan McLaughlin
0209 - Enniskillen Brian McGrath
0212 - Limavady/Dungiven Debbie Mullan
0213 - Lisnaskea Rosemary Grew
0214 - Newry David Nolan
0215 - Strabane Carina O'Hara
0216 - Tyrone Central Peter Torney
0217 - South Tyrone Ita McMenamin