Branch and District Officers

Districts

The INTO in Northern Ireland is divided into 2 Districts and each of these is represented on the INTO Central Executive Committee. Each District also has representatives on the Education Committee and Equality Committee.

Northern Ireland District

District Secretary Email Address</ width="30%">
District 1 Paul Boyd intodistrict1@into.ie
District 2 Paul Kealey intodistrict2@into.ie

Branches

The branch is the basic unit of the Organisation. Each school is assigned to one of the Organisation's branches. On joining the INTO, each member becomes a member of the branch to which her/his school is assigned.

General meetings for all members of the branch are normally held at least three times per year. The general meeting held in December/January is the branch AGM. Members are urged to attend their branch meetings in order to express their opinions, cast their votes, and thereby, participate in determining the policies of the Organisation.

A Branch Committee, elected at the branch AGM, is charged with directing the affairs of the branch between general meetings. Branch Officers, elected at the branch AGM, are:
Cathaoirleach, Leas-Chathaoirleach, Branch Secretary and Branch Organiser.

Northern Ireland Branches

District 1 Branch Secretary Email Address
0101 - North Antrim Siobhan McMullan northantrim@into.ie
0102 - South Antrim Tricia McAnulty southantrim@into.ie
0105 - Belfast Paul Kerr belfastbranch@into.ie
0106 - Belfast West Sean Kelly belfastwest@into.ie
0107 - Carrick/N'Abbey/Larne Stephen Dowds carrickbranch@into.ie
0109 - South Derry Siobhan McElhinney southderry@into.ie
0110 - Down Paul Boyd downbranch@into.ie
0113 - Lisburn Martin Cullen lisburnbranch@into.ie
District 2 Branch Secretary Email Address
0201 - Armagh Declan McReynolds armaghbranch@into.ie
0202 - North Armagh Marty Lavery northarmagh@into.ie
0203 - South Armagh Paula McEvoy armaghsouthbranch@into.ie
0206 - Cookstown Norah Doyle cookstownbranch@into.ie
0207 - Derry City Annette Comey derrycity@into.ie
0208 - Dungannon Siobhan McLaughlin dungannonbranch@into.ie
0209 - Enniskillen Brian McGrath
enniskillenbranch@into.ie
0212 - Limavady/Dungiven Debbie Mullan limavadybranch@into.ie
0213 - Lisnaskea Rosemary Grew lisnaskeabranch@into.ie
0214 - Newry Noreen Kelly newrybranch@into.ie
0215 - Strabane Grainne McAleer strabanebranch@into.ie
0216 - Tyrone Central Peter Torney tyronecentral@into.ie
0217 - South Tyrone Ita McMenamin southtyrone@into.ie