forgot password / new user

INTO Principals' and Deputy Principals' Committee

The INTO Principals’ and Deputy Principals’ Committee (PDC) was established by rule in 2005. The PDC advises the CEC on matters remitted to it by the CEC, or other matters relevant to principals and deputy principals as the Committee itself wishes to investigate. The PDC is made up of elected representatives from each INTO District. See the table below for the list of current members of the Committee.

The PDC organises the biennial Principals’ Deputy Principals’ Consultative Conference. The next Conference will be in September 2017. Delegates to the Conference are selected by the Principals’ Fora in each District.

Full details of previous Conferences can be found here.


Membership 2017 - 2020

Feargal Brougham  President
Mary Magner  Vice President
Martin Short  District I
Brian McGrath  District II
Annraoi Cheevers  District III
Declan Kyne  District IV
Breege Flynn   District V
Gerard Murray  District VI
Fergal Fitzpatrick  District VII
Ultan Mac Mathúna  District VIII
Loretta Dunphy  District IX
Katherine Doyle  District X
Bríd Finnegan  District XI
Gerard O'Donoghue  District XII
Gerard Lucey  District XIII
Orla Ni Odhrain  District XIV
Michelle Keane  District XV
Sean Horgan  District XVI
Deirdre O'Connor

 Assistant General Secretary

Mark McTaggart

 Assistant Northern Secretary